Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Screen Awards 2012 Winners List - Fair or Unfair ?

Colors Screen Awards 2012 winners were movies like The Dirty Picture and Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara. Let us us look at the list of the winners -

Best Film: The Dirty Picture and Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Actor (Female): Vidya Balan [The Dirty Picture]
Best Actor (Male): Ranbeer Kapoor [Rockstar]

Best Director: Milan Luthria [The Dirty Picture]

Best Actor in a Comic Role: Pitobash [Shor in the City]
Best Actor (Female) Popular Choice (by public voting): Deepika Padukone [Aarakshan & Dum Maro Dum]
Best Actor (Male) Popular Choice (by public voting): Shah Rukh Khan [Ra.One & Don 2]
Favourite Jodi: Priyanka Chopra & Shah Rukh Khan [Don 2]
Best Performer of the Year: Ekta Kapoor for "shaking the box office"

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Aditi Rao Hydari [Yeh Saali Zindagi]
Best Supporting Actor (Male): Saif Ali Khan [Aarakshan]
Best Actor for a Negative Role (Female): Priyanka Chopra [Saat Khoon Maaf]
Best Actor in a Negative Role (Male): Prashant Narayanan [Murder 2]
Most Promising Newcomer (Female): Parineeti Chopra [Ladies v/s Ricky Bahl]
Most Promising Newcomer (Male): Divyendu [Pyar Ka Punchnama]
Most Promising Debut Director: Bejoy Nambiar [Shaitan]

Best Background Score: Ranjit Barot [Shaitan]
Best Special Effects: Red Chillies VFX [Ra.One]
Best Sound Design: Kunal Sharma [Shaitan]
Best Editing: Huzefa Lokhandwala [Delhi Belly]
Best Production Design: Shashank Tere [Delhi Belly]
Best Action: Ra.One
Best Cinematography: R Madhi [Shaitan]
Best Costume: Niharika Khan [The Dirty Picture]

Best Story: Akshat Verma [Delhi Belly]
Best Screenplay: Akshat Verma [Delhi Belly]
Best Dialogue: Farhan Akhtar/Javed Akhtar [ZNMD] and Rajat Arora [The Dirty Picture]
Best Ensemble Cast: Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi - Accha Lagta Hai [Aarakshan]
Best Music: AR Rahman [Rockstar]
Best Playback (Male): Mohit Chauhan - Sadda Haq and Phir Se Udd Chala, Rockstar
Best Choreography: Bosco Caesar - Senorita[ZNMD]

Best Child Artist: Partho Gupte [Stanley Ka Dabba]
Ramnath Goenka Excellence Award : Aarakshan for 'having made a difference'

Screen Awards are decided by the jury of eminent film personalities unlike Filmfare Awards which gives 50 percent weight to viewers choice and 50 percent of the jury.  This is the reason why the popular award for the best actor went to  Shah Rukh Khan while  the best actor went to Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar. Do you agree with Saif Ali Khan getting the best supporting actor or Deepika Padukone getting the best supporting actress ? Well, they are not bad actors but there was hardly any role of them in the movie Aarakshan. What are your thoughts ?  Predict Filmfare Award winners 2012 .


Anonymous said...

unfair all awards. so, there for awards no value...

Anonymous said...

why bollywood award no value?? coz, unfair..

Anonymous said...

this is not fair, ajay devgan deserved best actor for singham

Anonymous said...

it is fair obviously

Post a Comment

Recent Comments